One Year

Well Hive, it’s been a great year at the Buffalo household. One year ago today Mr. B and I got married and we’ve pretty much been going non-stop since we said “I do”.

We had a fantastic honeymoon in Maui where we spent a lot of time sightseeing and eating, and, according to Mr. B, not enough time just relaxing on the beach.

Honeymoon

The Buffalos in Maui / Photo Personal

When we got back from our Honeymoon, we jumped into House Hunting, and after waiting for almost a year on a short sale condo, we found our perfect house! The papers were signed and we closed the day before MOH S’s November Wedding!

It was a whirlwind holiday season for us between the moving (which I wasn’t very much help with–Sorry Mr. B!), fixing up our mostly move-in ready (thankfully!) home and preparing for Baby Buffalo.

After the first of the year we finally had time to relax and (in)patiently wait for Baby Buffalo to arrive in April!

Baby Buffalo 2

We had fun taking Maternity Photos (OK, Mr. B still doesn’t like taking all the photos I insist upon) / Photo Credit Quartiano Photography

Baby Buffalo arrived just in the nick of time to be an April baby  and Mr. B and I can’t imagine our lives without her! She is so bubbly and full of life, and, thankfully, a super easygoing and happy baby!

Baby Buffalo

Baby Buffalo laughing at me trying to take her photo / Photo Personal

Through everything that has happened since the moment I walked down the aisle, I can honestly say this has been one of the best years of my life. I’m so grateful to have such an amazing, thoughtful and giving best friend as my husband, and if every year is half as wonderful as this year has been, I will always be the luckiest girl in the world.

Mr. B, thank you for everything you have given me not only the past 5 years, but more importantly these past 365 days. I love you, here’s to another 75 years! 

XOXO,

Mrs. Buffalo

 

Leave a Reply

