FINALLY

Well Hive, it’s been awhile. I made a New Year’s Resolution to finish the Buffalo Recaps by the end of January. And it’s, ummmm, April. Clearly I am EXCELLENT at making and KEEPING New Year’s Resolutions. I blame pregnancy brain. No? That excuse doesn’t work on Mr. B either. But, now that I’m officially on bed rest until Baby Buffalo makes her debut, I figure now is a better time than ever to show you the details of the Buffalo wedding because now I have exactly the opposite of an excuse for procrastinating! I hope you have all had a wonderful first quarter of 2013 planning your weddings, here is a quick recap of things leading up to the Buffalo wedding before I start in on all the good stuff.

We FINALLY got engaged one July day on Catalina Island. Then I jumped feet first into wedding planning and had my dress before anything else, only to decide I needed a 2nd dress (something I NEVER thought I’d do). I got really picky about wedding venues and then accidentally came across the perfect place, only have to do some date re-arranging with my MOH. I went on a quest to find the perfect country cover band for the wedding, only to have them break-up, and not tell me. I did quite a few DIY projects and we decided to drink our beer from mason jars. I started to slack off in the final month of wedding planning due to finding out we were expecting Baby Buffalo, and then got crazy busy in the last week before the wedding when I found out I was a BEE! After the wedding we took off for a relaxing week in Maui! We planned a fun outdoor mountain wedding and looking back all the stress and work was TOTALLY worth it! I can’t wait to share all the details with you, so stay tuned!

XOXO Mrs. Buffalo

Leave a Reply

