Busy Bee

Hive! I cannot believe it has been over a week since my last post. But in all truth it has been a BUSY couple weeks in the Buffalo world. Two weekends ago MOH S got married! As her MOH, the days leading up to the BIG day were crazy for me! We had some weather scares (thankfully it was only windy and not rainy!) and I ended up whipping up her cake at the last-minute. No wedding is without snags, and all things considered the wedding turned out beautifully, albeit a  little bit cold!

The best view of the ceremony location! The wind was so strong at one point I had to hold onto the end of her veil to keep it from going crazy!

Mr. B and me at the reception

After the wedding was over, the Bridesmaids all stayed the night at the venue, while the newlyweds headed to a hotel. The next day we all got up, to clean and enjoy a great football game. The Bucs were playing the Chargers, so I was the odd man out and, coincidentally, the only one who thought it was a “great” game.

After the game, I headed home to start packing. Along with everything else that has gone on in the 1.5 months since our wedding, Mr. B and I can add officially becoming homeowners to the list! I spent the next week packing so we could move this past weekend. And even though our new house is still full of boxes and stuff to be sorted, organized and put away, I am SO looking forward to having almost a full month of no urgent/expensive/crazy plans.

I’ve been so busy I haven’t even had time to dwell on the fact that I haven’t gotten the photos from the wedding! But thankfully, they are now in the mail and I should have them any day! So after my last few planning posts, the Buffalo recaps can officially begin!

Do you have a lot planned for the weeks immediately following your wedding? Or are you looking forward to some peace, quiet and relaxation? (If so, I’m SO jealous!)

All Photos Personal

Leave a Reply

