Take-Home Treats

Seeing as I’m going to be pulling an (almost) all-nighter for a cupcake order, I have sweets on my mind. I also realized that I haven’t shared with you my semi-DIY project of bags for our guests to take home treats from the cookie bar!

In my opinion, similar to take home bags for a candy bar, the purpose of any dessert bar, whether it be cookies or cupcakes, is not just to enjoy treats at the reception, but also later on.  Since our cookie bar is also doubling as part of the favor, take-home bags are definitely a must.

I found natural colored, 5×7 treat bags online and ordered enough for each of our guests, and extras, just in case. I also ordered some really cute, burlap background Thank You stickers. Now, my original intention was to simply put the stickers on the front of the bag. However, after using my super-awesome Mason Jar rubber stamp for another project, I realized that it would be much cuter to decorate them that way.

My supplies before beginning my project: treat bags, ink pad, Mason jar stamp, and thank you stamp

First, I stamped the Mason Jar

Then, I added the Thank You stamp in the middle of the Mason Jar

All my finished treat bags!

Don’t they look great? It only took me about 45 minutes to compIete the project and I love how they turned out! And don’t worry, I found a way to still utilize the stickers I bought: they’ll be in a basket so the guests can close up the bags if they want.

Are you having a dessert bar? Are you including take-home bags, or just having it for your guests to enjoy at your reception?

All Photos Personal

Leave a Reply

