Hay, you!

There is one element of the wedding that I was SO excited for, yet in the end I had to be rational and ended up cutting. You see, thanks to the miracle that is Pinterest (seriously, as much as I love it, it can be DANGEROUS), I found inspiration in photos like these:

Image via lover.ly

Image via lover.ly

Aren’t they beautiful? They were definitely on the list of things I wanted for the ceremony. The problem is they were not necessarily the most cost-effective piece from my on-site rental company. It was a very difficult decision. In the end, it’s not like I would’ve been tacking on an extra couple thousand dollars, but it’s also not as cheap as just using the chairs I’m renting for the reception anyways.  Either way, I incorporated them into my lounge area like this:

lounge, farm, wedding

Image via lover.ly

Was there something you wanted for your wedding but really didn’t need? How did you decide whether or not to do it?

2 thoughts on “Hay, you!

  1. Pingback: Drink our Beer from a Mason Jar, Part 2! | jennygettingmarried

  2. Pingback: DIY Pillows | jennygettingmarried

Leave a Reply

