I’m running out of time!!!

Ok, you got me I’m not REALLY running out of time. But it sure feels like I am! According to The Knot, I have 120 days left. The number 120 makes this seem like a lot, but really, it’s not. When you subtract out workdays, pre-wedding events and other non-wedding related events between now and then, the number gets dwindled down to…28! 28 full days where nothing has been scheduled (yet). When you break it down that way, I have less than a month to complete my 18 (yes, EIGHTEEN) DIY projects that are on my list (and honestly, knowing myself, I didn’t write them all down). When you look at it that way, I guess I am running out of time. So I’m trying to look on the bright side: It’s Memorial Day Weekend, and although we have a couple plans later in the day on Sunday and Monday, for the most part, my weekend is free to complete as many projects as I can. And I plan to take FULL advantage of this 3-day weekend (and also try not to remember that I only have 28 days to complete everything…eeek!)

Do you ever feel like you’re running out of time to complete the wedding projects you want to accomplish before the big day? What are you doing to keep yourself on schedule (and sane)?

One thought on “I’m running out of time!!!

  1. Pingback: Ringing in the Long Weekend | jennygettingmarried

Leave a Reply

